Dragons All Star Champions to Singapore

Dragons All Star Champions to Singapore

Softball SA is pleased to announce the two South Australian Teams who have earned the right to represent Australia at the Little League International Asia-Pacific Softball Championship in Singapore, June 26 – July 2, 2018.

The two teams are comprised of 28 players and 6 officials; a Junior League team and a Senior League team.

During the Championship, they will compete against other teams from the Asia-Pacific region; including the Philippines, India, Indonesia, Singapore, China, Guam and others (teams yet to be announced).

On Sunday the 8th April Northern and Southern All Star teams in both divisions played of in a best-of-three series final, with the winning teams gaining rights to continue on to Asia-Pacific.

Softball SA congratulates the below successful teams – Northern Senior All Stars and the Southern Junior All Stars. We pass on our best of wishes for your success at the tournament.

Junior League Australian Representatives (U15) 

Senior League Australian Representatives (U17)

 Georgia Ballard  Rylee Benedictson
 Indigo Beck de Silva  Rachael Bryan
 Jazz Blight  Paris Callaghan
 Jessica Bushell  Hannah Cameron
 Poppy Carman  Ella Forrester
 Michaela Collins  Ellie Georgaris
 Simi Dhaliwal  Becky Havis
 Millie Fidge  Gemma Letton
 Jade Graham  Isabelle Lilburn
 Aroha Munroe  Shaelah Rossack
 Sacha Mutze  Georgia Salt
 Harriet Rasheed  Erin Stone
 Jasmine Trigg  Akacia Vanmali
 Zoe Young  Molly Walmesley-Cotham
 Wess Frances (Official)  Steven Sims (Official)
 Alice Prokopec (Official)  Bill Benedictson (Official)
 Carla Munroe (Official)  Kelsey Knuckey (Official)